List of candidates for Malaybalay City positions

MALAYBALAY CITY NEWS | MALAYBALAY POLITICS | PERSONALITIES – Here’s the certified list of candidates for Malaybalay City positions.

Bukidnon Onlinethe only interactive community blog about the Province of Bukidnon – got this list from the Malaybalay City office of the Commission on Elections (COMELEC) today, December 2, 2009.

The certified list of candidates for Malaybalay City local positions that Bukidnon Online got was signed by Election Officer Winifred Salilo.

As you may observe, there are 3 mayoralty candidates, 2 vice mayoralty candidates and 32 councilor-hopefuls.

philipine voteWhile there are many re-electionists, there are also neophytes who have taken the bold step of running for local positions. Some are also making a comeback of sorts.

If you plan to share this list to your family, friends, colleagues or even use this for your own blog or website, please don’t forget to acknowledge as your source of information.


Antipasado, Provo Jr. – Nacionalista Party
Sajulga, Glorio – Liberal Party
Zubiri, Ignacio – LAKAS CMD KAMPI


Jurolan, Nicolas – Liberal Party
Aldeguer, Victor – LAKAS CMD KAMPI


Casanova, Bob Roberto – LAKAS CMD KAMPI
Damasco, George – Liberal Party
Deticio, Roland – LAKAS CMD KAMPI
Dinlayan, Lorenzo Jr. – Nacionalista Party
Estrada, Burt – Liberal Party
Gellor, Jaime Jr. – LAKAS CMD KAMPI
Maramara, Melchor – LAKAS CMD KAMPI
Melendez, Fernando – LAKAS CMD KAMPI
Niere, Rodrigo – LAKAS CMD KAMPI
Valcorza, Melvyn – Nacionalista Party

Agne, Reynaldo – Nacionalista Party
Alima, Gabriel – LAKAS CMD KAMPI
Barroso, Anthony – LAKAS CMD KAMPI
Carbajal, Clarita – LAKAS CMD KAMPI
Daniot, Michael – Liberal Party
Emperado, Edgar – Nacionalista Party
Estaniel, Jose Medardo – LAKAS CMD KAMPI
Fernandez, Alexander – Nacionalista Party
Galvadores, Francisco – Liberal Party
Jurolan, Ayala – Independent
Jurolan, Justocio – Liberal Party
Labado, Nestor – Independent
Monsanto, Hollis – Nacionalista Party
Pabillaran, Jay – Nacionalista Party
Pepito, Crispin – Liberal Party
Rosos, Mya – Nacionalista Party
Rubio, Tita – Liberal Party
Sumbongan, Renato – Nacionalista Party
Tortola, Louel – Liberal Party
Valiente, Bonifacio – Liberal Party
Villamayor, Edgardo – Liberal Party
Villegas, Paul – Independent

Please have the courtesy to cite as the source of your information.

It will be your way of supporting this blog about Bukidnon 🙂 Salamat kaayo!


By the way, here’s an interesting guide on the Philippine voter registration procedure.

Use Facebook To Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copy Protected by Tech Tips's CopyProtect Wordpress Blogs.