Lantapan barangay officials receive Christmas bonuses on February

Finally, 2 months after December, officials of 14 barangays in the Municipality of Lantapan received what should have been their Christmas bonuses from the national government.

The disbursement took place February 26, 2021, following a program held at the Lantapan municipal gymnasium.

The recipients of Php 3,000 each included barangay chairpersons, seven kagawads, chairperson of the Sangguniang Kabataan (SK), Barangay Treasurer and Barangay Secretary.

However, the barangay clerk and Indigenous People’s Mandatory Representative (IPMR) were not among the recipients.

Lantapan Mayor Ernie Devibar led the short program in the presence of some members of the Sangguniang Bayan.

Bukidnon 3rd District Congressman Manuel “Manoy” F. Zubiri and Manolo Fortich Mayor Clive Quiño were also invited as speakers. The two are believed to be the Bukidnon Paglaum Party’s bets for governor and vice governor in the 2022 elections. (Report and photos by Bukidnon Online special correspondent Mel B. Madera)

Use Facebook To Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copy Protected by Tech Tips's CopyProtect Wordpress Blogs.